The mission of the Commission is to ensure that the banks, savings institutions, nondepository financial service providers, and other regulated entities chartered or licensed under state law operate as safe and sound institutions and increase the economic prosperity of the state.

Chair and Agency Commissioners

Finance Commission

Phillip A. Holt

Texas Department of Banking

Charles G. Cooper, Commissioner

Department of Savings & Mortgage Lending

Hector Retta, Commissioner

Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner

Leslie L. Pettijohn, Commissioner